You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

Nintendo Direct livestream

Posted by Dakota 'DarkHorse' Hills • September 13, 2022 at 6:59 a.m. PDT • Comments: 12

Updated: The Nintendo Direct stream is now live.

The world has been left waiting over 7 months for this day, and now the dawn of a full Nintendo Direct showcase is finally here.

As was announced yesterday, September's Nintendo Direct is scheduled to kick off very shortly at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET.

This livestreamed event is planned to last around 40 minutes in total focusing mostly on new games launching on the Nintendo Switch this Winter.

While we probably won't be hearing about Super Smash Bros. for a long time, there's no shortage of fighting games on the hybrid console, so there's at least a slim chance something else could show up.

Are we about to live in a strange reality where The Rumble Fish 2 appears on a Nintendo Direct? Kudos to you if you put that on a bingo card.

Funnily enough, Sony will also be holding their own State of Play showcase later today, which is scheduled for 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET.

September's Nintendo Direct is going to be streamed on Nintendo's Twitch and YouTube channels, and you can watch alongside us here when the time arrives.

Load comments (12)