You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

Kimberly and Juri Street Fighter 6 showcase streaming tomorrow with Director Takayuki Nakayama and Producer Shuhei Matsumoto

Posted by Justin 'AdaptiveTrigger' Gordon • September 6, 2022 at 5:55 a.m. PDT • Comments: 11

Though we've had seven characters revealed for Street Fighter 6 thus far, only Ryu, Chun-Li, Luke, and Jamie have been playable in demo builds at select events. As for Guile, many details concerning his gameplay were actually revealed back in June during a Capcom Showcase stream. It was during this showcase where we first spotted the Sonic Hurricane that is aimed diagonally upwards.

While Juri and Kimberly (as well as Guile) will be playable at EGX 2022 (which is taking place September 22-25) via a special demo build of Street Fighter 6, we apparently won't have to wait that long to learn more about how these fighters play. It's been announced that Director Takayuki Nakayama and Producer Shuhei Matsumoto of Capcom will soon be hosting a special showcase stream where they will specifically show off Kimberly and Juri.

This event is scheduled to take place this Wednesday β€” tomorrow. The time to tune in is 4:00 a.m. PDT / 7 a.m. EDT / 11 a.m. GMT / 8 p.m. JST.

Kimberly and Juri were only revealed at the beginning of last month, August, following the conclusion of the Evo 2022 finals. At long last, we'll finally be able to see these fighters in action, outside of their gameplay trailers.

Although Juri first made her appearance in Street Fighter 4, it's expected that she'll be bringing some new tricks with her into Street Fighter 6. Notably, she has once again become a user of the Shikusen β€” dive kick special β€” that was taken away in Street Fighter 5.

As for Kimberly, she's a complete newcomer to the Street Fighter series. While she appears to be a practitioner of Bushinryu, her style gives her a gameplay style that seems to be vastly different compared to Guy and Zeku's styles.

Of course, we at EventHubs will be up bright and early tomorrow to cover this news as the stream happens.

Load comments (11)