You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

No King of Fighters 15 trailer tonight, Hibiki Takane trailer for Samurai Shodown will debut instead

Posted by Justin 'AdaptiveTrigger' Gordon • April 21, 2021 at 5:43 a.m. PDT • Comments: 16

With just a few exceptions, SNK has held a tradition where they release a King of Fighters 15 trailer every Wednesday for the past few months. Unfortunately, SNK Global revealed that there will be no such trailer today.

Instead, it seems that the trailer for Hibiki Takane (from SNK's The Last Blade 2) in Samurai Shodown will be debuting tonight. Hibiki Takane is the second out of four DLC characters that are part of Samurai Shodown's Season Pass 3.

SNK has not yet officially confirmed who the next two characters after Hibiki Takane will be for Samurai Shodown's DLC. However, it is known that one of the characters is making a guest appearance from Arc System Works' Guilty Gear series.

Based on the theme of the Samurai Shodown series, there are plenty of reasons to believe that Baiken will be the Guilty Gear rep due to her status as a samurai. Perhaps we'll get some sort of tease that officially confirms her near the end of the upcoming Samurai Shodown trailer.

Since SNK has traditionally revealed King of Fighters 15 trailers at 7:00 p.m. PDT / 10 p.m. EDT (6:00 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST before the advancing of an hour due to Daylight Saving Time) on every Wednesday. This is likely when the new Samurai Shodown trailer will be dropping tonight.

SNK has confirmed that the next King of Fighters 15 trailer will debut on April 28, 2021 — next Wednesday.

Load comments (16)