Fujin Kombat Kast now live, universal gameplay change to be revealed for Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath

Posted by Justin 'AdaptiveTrigger' Gordon • May 20, 2020 at 12:58 p.m. PDT | Comments: 9

Update: The Kombat Kast is now live. Check it out after the jump.

Earlier: Fujin, Sheeva, and RoboCop are being packaged in the Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath update that will be launching on May 26. A new Kombat Kast featuring one of these characters has been announced for tomorrow.

"Tomorrow at 3 p.m. CST, we're riding the wind and giving you an in-depth look at Fujin," said the Mortal Kombat Twitter account. That's 1 p.m. PST for those of us living on the West Coast. As for those of us on the East Coast, you'll want to tune in at 4 p.m. EST.

The upcoming Fujin Kombat Kast will likely provide us an in-depth look at Fujin's normals, specials, variations, Fatalities, Brutalities, and his Friendship.

According to Stephanie Brownback, Senior QA Analyst at Netherrealm Studios, we'll also be receiving word about some gameplay change that will likely have a major effect on the tournament meta.

"Besides the Fujin breakdown, we’ll also be showing a gameplay change that affects all characters. I think it'll be an exciting addition to the meta," said Brownback.

As always, we'll be covering the Kombat Kast stream here at EventHubs when it debuts tomorrow.


Click image for animated version

Sent in by: Jack_Wired.

Load comments (9)