You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

Samurai Shodown's next DLC character will be revealed tomorrow, SNK releases silhouette

Posted by Steven 'Dreamking23' Chavez • June 22, 2020 at 12:42 p.m. PDT • Comments: 23

Continuing with the reveals on the fighting game side of things, SNK is gearing up for their next big unveiling. According to the SNK Japan Twitter account, the identity of Samurai Shodown's next DLC character is going to be announced tomorrow.

To build up even more anticipation, the company has released a silhouette of the upcoming fighter for fans to begin speculating on.

The announcement is set to take place during the New Game+ Expo (NGPX) live stream Wednesday, June 23. We can expect to see the reveal at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET, and SNK will also hold a follow-up segment at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET.

This fighter is the final DLC character planned for Samurai Shodown's second season.

If you're looking to catch the live stream, you will be able to do so over on the NGPX Twitch channel.

As far as which character this mystery fighter might be, it's tough to say. There are still numerous popular characters that have not yet made it into the game, and we put together a couple of stories looking closely at those who might still have a good chance. You can find part 1 and part 2 by clicking the links.

However, even with a list of potential candidates, the silhouette shown is quite ambiguous and no one on our lists seems to really match up. There is a possibility that this could even be a guest fighter as the final character for Season 2, but we'll just have to wait and see tomorrow.

Samurai Shodown DLC character silhouette image #1
Click images for larger versions

Who do you think this mystery DLC character is? Let us know in the comments below.

Load comments (23)