Capcom Pro Tour Online 2019 Latin America West results

Posted by Nicholas 'MajinTenshinhan' Taylor • May 18, 2019 at 6:56 p.m. PDT | Comments: 10

Update: This story has been updated with final results.

The Capcom Pro Tour Online circuit continues this weekend, with the Latin America West Ranking event taking place.

Some of the notable competitors fighting it out in this event include SB|DoomSnake, Kusanagi, ElTigre, AZE|Maximof and RH|Zeromex7, as well as many more.

The eligible regions for this particular qualifier are Mexico, Honduras, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Republic of Panama, El Salvador and Costa Rica.

There are around 80 entrants partaking, so there's quite the way to go to reach the end and grab those glorious points.

While the event isn't being streamed until Top 8, which is set to begin at 4 p.m. Pacific time, the event itself starts right now and you can follow along with the brackets leading up to the Top 8 bracket over at Smash GG.

Once Top 8 is reached, streaming will be done at Capcom Fighters.

Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition — Results

1. EF|ElTigre (Laura, Ibuki)
2. SB|DoomSnake (Vega)
3. Jazdero (Ibuki)
4. EightGrade (Akuma, Ken)
5. Kusanagi (Sakura)
5. RH|Zeromex7 (Balrog, M. Bison)
7. AZE|Maximof (Rashid)
7. Jkno87 (Sagat)

9. DS|Shadow-X (Cody)
9. AK|IAmTheFinalBoss (Ken, Dhalsim)
9. Fulgore MK II (Akuma)
9. Starlight (Nash)
13. Killerfer (Urien, Birdie)
13. Shorys|Ero619 (Birdie)
13. AR|RoYeR (Sakura)
13. Dragonasmodeus (Rashid)

Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition — Top 8 battle log

• Grand finals, second set: EF|ElTigre (Laura) eliminated SB|DoomSnake (Vega) 3-1.

• Grand finals, first set: EF|ElTigre (Laura) beat SB|DoomSnake (Vega) 3-2.

• Losers finals: EF|ElTigre (Laura) eliminated Jazdero (Ibuki) 3-1.

• Losers semi-finals: EF|ElTigre (Ibuki) eliminated EightGrade (Akuma) 3-0.

• Winners finals: SB|DoomSnake (Vega) beat Jazdero (Ibuki) 3-0.

• EF|ElTigre (Laura) eliminated RH|Zeromex7 (Balrog, M. Bison) 3-0.

• EightGrade (Akuma, Ken) eliminated Kusanagi (Sakura) 3-1.

• EF|ElTigre (Ibuki) eliminated Jkno87 (Sagat) 3-0.

• Kusanagi (Sakura) eliminated AZE|Maximof (Rashid) 3-0.

• Winners semi-finals: Jazdero (Ibuki) beat EightGrade (Akuma) 3-1.

• Winners semi-finals: SB|DoomSnake (Vega) beat RH|Zeromex7 (Balrog) 3-2.

Load comments (10)