Tomorrow's Nintendo E3 2019 Direct presentation will run for around 40 minutes

Posted by Justin 'AdaptiveTrigger' Gordon • June 10, 2019 at 6:57 p.m. PDT

Tomorrow is the big day for Nintendo and Super Smash Bros. fans alike. At 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT, Nintendo will begin their Direct presentation.

Masahiro Sakurai has already confirmed that a newcomer will be announced for the Fighters Pass during this segment. "As for me, I'll be continuing my work on the next DLC fighter, and more information regarding that will be shared in the Nintendo Direct for E3 2019," said Sakurai.

Needless to say, there's a lot to be excited about. Recently, Nintendo has provided confirmation about the length the presentation.

"Don’t forget to tune in to the Nintendo Direct [on] Tuesday at 9 a.m. PT for a video presentation featuring around 40 minutes of information about upcoming Nintendo Switch games releasing in 2019," stated Nintendo of America's Twitter account

In other words, the Direct will be scheduled to finish relaying all of its information by 9:40 a.m. PDT / 12:40 p.m. EDT tomorrow. By that point, we'll know which fighter will join the roster after Persona 5's Joker.

Speculation and supposed leaks have some believing that a certain Nintendo 64 era character will be joining the fight this time. If you have a theory or two on who might be announced, feel free to vote in our poll before we close it tomorrow.

Nintendo Direct 40 minutes image #1
Click images for larger versions

Load comments (11)