Capcom Pro Tour Online 2019 Latin America South results

Posted by Nicholas 'MajinTenshinhan' Taylor • July 27, 2019 at 4:40 p.m. PDT | Comments: 8

Update: This story has been updated with final results.

The Capcom Pro Tour Online series continues this weekend with two instances, one of them being Latin America South.

Notable players participating include Brolynho, TF|DidimoKOF, Paulow3b, Arthuro-Ray, Umbrella|Dark, TPT|StunneR, DM|Baek, SD|Chuchu, TPT|Destroyer, TSD|Seguero, NFMS|Moise, FF|BabyBrasil, The Griffon Mask and many more.

Eligible regions for this installment of the online Capcom Pro Tour are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Venezuela, Peru and Uruguay.

There are over 150 people signed up to compete this weekend, so the fight for points will require a lot of patience, stamina and solid play.

The tournament starts at 10 AM local time, but the stream won't be going until top 8 is set to begin at 4 PM local time.

Thankfully, you can follow the brackets at Smash GG before that.

Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition — Results

1. Pikoro (M. Bison)
2. The Griffon Mask (Blanka)
3. Umbrella|Dark (G, Birdie)
4. RobinhoFGC (Karin, Abigail, Akuma)
5. MT|Kairi (Rashid)
5. BA|BA-Nero (Balrog)
7. TPT|Stunner (Cammy)
7. TS|CapitanMDLuffy (Laura, Blanka)

9. Paulow3b (Laura)
9. ON|Rockland-Kyo (Laura)
9. iKyore (Cammy)
9. PHD|Ishikawa (Dhalsim)
13. INM|Gonta (Kolin, Rashid)
13. MDL|Ediromeiro (Abigail)
13. Cleiton (Vega)
13. Px|Lm3 (Urien)

Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition — Top 8 battle log

• Grand finals, second set: Pikoro (M. Bison) eliminated The Griffon Mask (Blanka) 3-0.

• Grand finals, first set: Pikoro (M. Bison) beat The Griffon Mask (Blanka) 3-0.

• Losers finals: Pikoro (M. Bison) eliminated Umbrella|Dark (G) 3-2.

• Winners finals: The Griffon Mask (Blanka) beat Pikoro (M. Bison) 3-0.

• Losers semi-finals: RobinhoFGC was disqualified, leading to Umbrella|Dark advancing.

• RobinhoFGC (Karin) eliminated BA|BA-Nero (Balrog) 3-2.

• Umbrella|Dark (G) eliminated MT|Kairi (Rashid) 3-1.

• BA|BA-Nero (Balrog) eliminated TS|CapitanMDLuffy (Laura) 3-2.

• Umbrella|Dark (G) eliminated TPT|Stunner (Cammy) 3-0.

• Winners semi-finals: The Griffon Mask (Blanka) beat MT|Kairi (Rashid) 3-1.

• Winners semi-finals: Pikoro (M. Bison) beat RobinhoFGC (Karin) 3-2.

Load comments (8)