Jump Force open beta leaps into action on January 18 featuring 17 playable characters

Posted by Dakota 'DarkHorse' Hills • January 10, 2019 at 5:50 a.m. PST

We're now only just over a month away from the launch of one of the bigger crossovers in recent times with Jump Force though we'll get our chance to get our hands on the game next week.

Bandai Namco announced that an open beta will be coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One for Jump Force that is scheduled to run for three days from January 18–20 to test online functionality and server loads.

17 characters and five stages will be playable during the available sessions with staple heroes and villains from series like Dragon Ball, One Piece, Naruto, Yu Yu Hakusho, Hunter x Hunter, Bleach and Fist of the North Star among others — though it won't include the recently announced Midoriya or Asta.

There are currently four beta test periods scheduled to run between those three days, and if the times are the same for every region in the world, we in North America will need to stay up late or get up very early to jump on when severs go live.

The first open beta period is scheduled to last for three hours — as are the rest of them — starting January 18 at 4 a.m. and ending at 7 a.m. PST while the final period will last from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. PST on January 20.

Jump Force is set to release on PS4, Xbox One and PC on February 15. You can check out the beta characters and details in the gallery below or find the information listed after the jump.

Jump Force open beta image #1 Jump Force open beta image #2 Jump Force open beta image #3 Jump Force open beta image #4
Click images for larger versions

Jump Force open beta information


• Naruto (Naruto)
• Sasuke (Naruto)
• Goku (Dragon Ball)
• Vegeta (Dragon Ball)
• Frieza (Dragon Ball)
• Monkey D. Luffy (One Piece)
• Roronoa Zoro (One Piece)
• Blackbeard (One Piece)
• Himura Kenshin (Rurouni Kenshin)
• Yusuke Urameshi (Yu Yu Hakusho)
• Toguro (Yu Yu Hakuso)
• Hisoka (Hunter x Hunter)
• Gon (Hunter x Hunter)
• Pegasus Seiya (Saint Seiya)
• Ichigo Kurosaki (Bleach)
• Rukia Kuchiki (Bleach)
• Kenshiro (Fist of the North Star)


• New York
• Hong Kong
• Namek
• Matterhorn
• Mexico

Periods - US Pacific Time

• Session 1 - January 18, 4 a.m. to 7 a.m.
• Session 2 - January 18, 9 p.m. to 12 a.m. January 19
• Session 3 - January 19, 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.
• Session 4 - January 20, 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Load comments (11)