Mortal Kombat 11 Kombat Kast now live, NetherRealm Studios appears to be hinting at Jade reveal

Posted by Steven 'Dreamking23' Chavez • February 14, 2019 at 1:06 p.m. PST

Update: The stream is now live.

Earlier: Another Mortal Kombat 11 Kombat Kast live stream is taking place today, and with it we're expecting a new character to be revealed. Apparently, this female fighter might be Jade.

During last week's broadcast, NetherRealm Studios officially unveiled returning fighter, Kabal. We were given a look at his various moves, a fatality, and given insight into how he plays in the next major installment of the Mortal Kombat series.

At the end of the Kombat Kast, NetherRealm announced that another character would be revealed during the next show and they specified that it would be a female fighter. Signs were pointing to the unveiling of Kitana, but it looks like we might actually be seeing Jade instead.

Several NRS representatives, including Creative Director Ed Boon, have posted an image on Twitter simply showing the color green. Boon's tweet also uses hashtags "#KombatKast," "#GreenAF," and "#FanFav." A fan favorite, female character who rocks the color green set to be revealed during the Kombat Kast? Yeah, that's very likely Jade.

Today's Kast will begin at 1 p.m. PST / 3 p.m. CST / 4 p.m. EST. We will update this story once the broadcast is live.

If last week's stream is any indication, today should bring us not only a Jade reveal, but a fully breakdown of what she's capable of in Mortal Kombat 11.

Mortal Kombat 11 Jade reveal hint image #1
Click images for larger versions

Load comments (13)