You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

Capcom Pro Tour Online 2019 Asia East results

Posted by Nicholas 'MajinTenshinhan' Taylor • August 17, 2019 at 4:17 a.m. PDT • Comments: 12

Update: This story has been updated with final results.

We're almost at the very end of the online portion of the Capcom Pro Tour, and this weekend's event focuses on East Asia.

Players participating include Rohto|Tokido, CYG|Fuudo, YOG|Machabo, UYU|OilKing, CYG|Daigo, RB|Gachikun, FAV|Sako, DNG|Itabashi Zangief, Liquid|Nemo, CYG|GamerBee, UYU|NL, Liquid|John Takeuchi, CO|Dogura, DouyuTV|Xiao Hai, Mago, Talon|HotDog29, RRQ|Moke, Humanbomb, Verloren, BC|Tachikawa and many more.

There are over 100 entrants, so the fight for points will be fierce, especially given the level of talent in this particular region.

The eligible areas for participating in this one are Taiwan, Hong Kong, Japan and South Korea.

Streaming won't be happening until Top 8, which is set to start at 4 P.M. local time (JST), at which point it will be broadcast at Capcom Fighters.

Until then, though, you can follow along with the brackets at Smash GG.

Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition — Results

1. Liquid|Nemo (Urien)
2. RB|Gachikun (Rashid)
3. DNG|Itabashi Zangief (Zangief, Abigail)
4. DNG|Nauman (Sakura, Ken)
5. BC|Kazunoko (Ibuki)
5. Daimon (Dhalsim)
7. YHC-Mochi (Dhalsim)
7. Yoshimoto|Jyobin (Necalli)

9. RRQ|Moke (Rashid)
9. iXA|StormKubo (Abigail)
9. KD|Yukimayu (Laura)
9. AE|Kosaku (Necalli)
13. SNB|Otani (Akuma)
13. YOG|Machabo (Necalli)
13. CYG|Daigo (Guile)
13. Rinta (Zeku)

Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition — Top 8 battle log

• Grand finals, first set: Liquid|Nemo (Urien) eliminated RB|Gachikun (Rashid) 3-1.

• Losers finals: RB|Gachikun (Rashid) eliminated DNG|Itabashi Zangief (Abigail) 3-2.

• Losers semi-finals: DNG|Itabashi Zangief (Zangief) eliminated DNG|Nauman (Sakura) 3-1.

• Winners finals: Liquid|Nemo (Urien) beat RB|Gachikun (Rashid) 3-2.

• DNG|Itabashi Zangief (Abigail) eliminated Daimon (Dhalsim) 3-0.

• DNG|Nauman (Ken, Sakura) eliminated BC|Kazunoko (Ibuki) 3-2.

• DNG|Itabashi Zangief (Zangief) eliminated Yoshimoto|Jyobin (Necalli) 3-2.

• BC|Kazunoko (Ibuki) eliminated YHC-Mochi (Dhalsim) 3-0.

• Winners semi-finals: Liquid|Nemo (Urien) beat DNG|Nauman (Sakura) 3-1.

• Winners semi-finals: RB|Gachikun (Rashid) beat Daimon (Dhalsim) 3-1.

Load comments (12)