Capcom shares teaser for upcoming announcement — Street Fighter, Darkstalkers, Alien vs. Predator shown

Posted by Steven 'Dreamking23' Chavez • April 15, 2019 at 7:26 a.m. PDT

Capcom released a short teaser video saying "Here comes a new challenger" over on the official Street Fighter Facebook page. You can check it out here.

According to the tease, an announcement is being made tomorrow to reveal what this mysterious video is referencing. In the trailer, we see small glimpses of past Capcom games, including the Street Fighter 2 series, Darkstalkers, Alien vs. Predator, and more.

Upon initially seeing the teaser, we thought it was setting up for a new Street Fighter 5 character reveal — considering it being uploaded on the main Street Fighter Facebook page and using text like "A new challenger appears." But upon further inspection, we no longer believe this is the case.

Based on what we're seeing, we have a hunch that this might be an announcement for a new collection of retro games from Capcom. This is just speculation, of course.

The announcement is slated for tomorrow (Tuesday, April 16th) at 3 p.m. GMT / 4 p.m. CET / 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST.

What do you think Capcom will be unveiling tomorrow? Let us know in the comments below.

Capcom teaser image #1 Capcom teaser image #2 Capcom teaser image #3 Capcom teaser image #4 Capcom teaser image #5
Click images for larger versions and the clip

Sent in by Demon_00.

Load comments (206)