Gunspike Nash coming to Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition's Fighting Chance

Posted by Justin 'AdaptiveTrigger' Gordon • October 23, 2018 at 10:23 a.m. PDT

It's been announced by Capcom that Gunspike Nash will become available as an unlockable in Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition via the Fighting Chance system. Players will be able to acquire Gunspike Nash starting October 23rd — which is today.

You might remember the Cannon Spike Cammy costume that was previously available through Fighting Chance. In Japan, the game "Canon Spike" was originally released in Japan as "Gunspike."

To best fit Nash's appearance in the original Cannon Spike game, this costume removes the Frankenstein-like appearance where certain parts of his body were sewn together. In other words, Nash looks very similarly to his Street Fighter Alpha appearance, but with skates.

There's some luck involved when it comes to acquiring this costume. While Fighting Chance does not accept real money as a currency, it functions very closely to a loot box system. You're only able to spend Fight Money here.

The Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition servers will be going down later today at 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT until 5 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. EDT. You probably won't be able to gain access to the costume until after the servers are back up, so save your Fight Money until then.

In addition to this costume, the input lag is also scheduled to be reduced when the servers are back up. Note that the first Extra Battle fight to acquire Mech F.A.N.G won't begin until October 26th.

Gunspike Nash image #1 Gunspike Nash image #2
Click images for larger versions

Load comments (48)