Super Smash Bros. Invitational 2018 players revealed - MKLeo, ZeRo, Armada, Abadango, Plup, Mr. R, Lucky, and Mango

A combination of Smash 4 and Melee professional players

Posted by Justin 'AdaptiveTrigger' Gordon • May 9, 2018 at 5:34 a.m. PDT

The Super Smash Bros. Invitational 2018 players have been revealed! Interestingly enough, it's a mix of Super Smash Bros. Melee and Super Smash Bros. 4 professional players.

There are a total of eight players that will be competing at this invitational. They are FOX|MKLeo, TSM|ZeRo, Alliance|Armada, Abadango, PG|Plup, BC|Mr. R, DIG|Lucky, and C9|Mango.

At the Super smash Bros. 2014 Invitational, there were a total of 16 players. During this event, the players competed in free-for-all matches with items turned on before the final match.

The winner of that event was none other than ZeRo himself. Who knew that this would be the very beginning of ZeRo's Smash 4 reign.

These days, ZeRo is now a retired Super Smash Bros. 4 player and is now a full time streamer. Still, he appears to be back to defend his crown at the new Super Smash Bros. title for the Nintendo Switch this year.

Who will inevitably win this special showcasing event? We won't find out until June 12, 2018.

It's certainly something to looked forward to. This will be one of the world's first viewings of the upcoming game in the hands of these professional competitors.

Click image for animated version

Source: Nintendo of America.

Load comments (22)