Bandai Namco and Square Enix 'Alternative Time Report' live stream - new information on Tekken 7's Noctis inbound

Will we finally be getting a release date for the game's next DLC character?

Posted by Steven 'Dreamking23' Chavez • March 14, 2018 at 3:59 a.m. PDT

Bandai Namco and Square Enix are holding a special live stream this morning called "Alternative Time Report." This broadcast will feature both Final Fantasy XV and Tekken 7.

Hajime Tabata and chief producer Katsuhiro Harada, respectively, will be appearing on the show to share new information regarding each of their games.

If you've been awaiting more information on Noctis, Tekken 7's next DLC character, you'll definitely want to tune into the broadcast. The show's description notes that we'll be seeing the "latest news" for the character, which means we can likely expect some gameplay and hopefully an official release date.

In November of last year, Tekken 7 saw the addition of Geese Howard -- SNK's big boss character. Also guest appearing in the 3D fighting title is Capcom's Akuma from Street Fighter.

Now the series will have a Final Fantasy representative in Noctis, who is the main protagonist of Final Fantasy XV.

The live stream will be held on Bandai Namco's 876 TV YouTube channel. Tune in at 4 am. PST / 7 a.m. EST / 8 p.m. JST to catch the start of the broadcast.

Via Avoiding The Puddle.

Load comments (3)