Blanka Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition live showcase on Capcom Unity at 3 p.m. PST

Get your first look at Blanka's SF5 gameplay here

Posted by Steven 'Dreamking23' Chavez • February 13, 2018 at 2:55 p.m. PST

Just yesterday, we learned that Blanka will be joining the Street Fighter 5: Arcade Edition roster on February 20th. Fortunately, we won't have to wait another week to see what he can do in the latest installment of the fighting franchise.

As Capcom has been known to do in the past, today we will be seeing not one, but two live streams that are set to showcase the new character.

First up, the UK scene will be holding their WSO Sessions, which will feature Capcom UK's Community Manager Matt "The Street Writer" Edwards. As he often does, Edwards will very likely be providing a full rundown of what Blanka can do, including a demonstration of his normals, special moves. V-Moves, and more.

This stream is going down on Capcom Fighters and is set to kick off at 8 p.m. UK time / 12 p.m. PDT / 3 p.m. EDT.

Following this broadcast, the folks over at Capcom Unity will be kicking off their own Blanka-centric presentation. If you want even more of the new character, this stream will feature more information about Blanka, as well as more gameplay.

Unity's stream is set to go live at 3 p.m. PDT / 6 p.m. EDT.

We will update this story as each stream goes live, so be sure to stay tuned here at EventHubs.

Load comments (29)