You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

First round voting begins for Dragon Ball FighterZ's Summit of Power

There are still 6 slots up for grabs

Posted by Dakota 'DarkHorse' Hills • April 30, 2018 at 3:30 p.m. PDT • Comments: 25

April 30, 2018 Update: The first round of voting is now underway for the Summit of Power. You can cast your votes via Twitter on their page until May 7th. Beyond the Summit also announced their "talent" lineup for the event including IFC|Yipes, Sajam, Hellpockets and LI Joe which you can see below.

Beyond the Summit will be holding their own invitational Dragon Ball FighterZ tournament in June with the Summit of Power that will give players the opportunity to take home part of the $10,000 prize pool.

16 of the best DBFZ players from around the world will come together in Los Angeles, California to duke it out and six of those slots are still up for grabs.

Eight players were directly invited to the event including the likes of FOX|SonicFox, CYG|Go1 and TSM|Leffen. NRG|HookGangGod and Reynald secured their spots by winning qualifiers earlier this month with one more slot available for the winner of Combo Breaker in May as a last chance qualifier.

The remaining five players will be decided by popular vote using Twitter from a selection of qualified players that have placed high in previous FighterZ tournaments.

Players can still opt in to be selected before the first voting period starts on April 30 at 12:00 pm PDT where people can vote via tweets on the page. The first period ends on May 7th at 2:00 pm PDT where the top 20 players will advance to the final voting stage.

You can check out the rules, qualifications and opted-in players after the jump as well as the players that have previously been confirmed.


To qualify for the nomination process, players must have placed in the top 16 at NorCal Regionals 2018, Anime Ascension 2018, Michigan Masters 2018, Super TSB 2018 or Brussels Challenge: Major Edition or placed top 32 at Winter Brawl 12 or Final Round 2018.

The voting process starts on April 30th at 12:00 PDT where one tweet for a player = one vote. Only one vote can be placed per Twitter account, but more votes can be earned by following and Beyond the Summit on Twitter. The top 20 players voted upon in the first round will move on to the final round of voting starting May 7th.

A last chance qualifier spot will be available to the winner of Dragon Ball FighterZ at Combo Breaker 2018 in Chicago, Illinois.

Previously confirmed players

• CYG|Go1
• FOX|SonicFox
• CYG|Dogura
• EG|ChrisG
• GGP|Kazunoko
• TSM|Leffen
• PG|Nakkiel
• Apologyman
• NRG|HookGangGod
• Reynald

Players currently up for nomination

names include

• LostSoul
• Mikeand1ke
• PAG|Grover
• NRG|SuperNoon
• CLN|Yohosie
• UYU|Cloud805
• FOX|Punk
• UYU|Kizzie Kay
• IG|Zer0q
• Papa Leo

A full list of players along with their bios can be found on the Summit of Power's page.

Load comments (25)