Infiltration officially joins Daigo Umehara, Justin Wong, Punk, and others for ELEAGUE Street Fighter 5 Invitational 2018

All 24 contenders have been revealed

Posted by Steven 'Dreamking23' Chavez • April 19, 2018 at 7:10 a.m. PDT

Updated 7:09 a.m. PDT, Thu. April 19, 2018: PG|Infiltration has announced his spot at the ELEAGUE invitational as the 22nd participant.

Earlier: The ELEAGUE Street Fighter 5 Invitational 2018 was announced late last month and is set to kick off on June 1st. This competition will pit 24 of the best Street Fighter players against each other in a battle for a $250,000 prize pool.

These players will compete in four different groups, with each group playing every Friday starting June 1st at 11 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. PDT through the 22nd. Two top contenders from each group will head to the Playoffs and Grand Finals -- which starts on July 13th.

Today, the first handful of players has been revealed. FOX|Justin Wong, CYG|Daigo Umehara, FOX|Punk, NVD|Phenom, 801 Strider and others are all confirmed to take part in the invitational.

Before the main event goes down, we will be seeing The Challenger: Street Fighter 5 play out. This is ELEAGUE's first reality TV show and the winner here will earn one of the 24 spots on the main card.

A live broadcast for the 2018 invitational tournament will be aired on TBS, and you'll also be able to catch everything on Eleague's Twitch channel.

Click images for animated versions

As more ELEAGUE competitors are revealed, we will be updating this story. You can check out the current participants below.

ELEAGUE participants

• FOX|Justin Wong
• FOX|Punk
• NVD|Phenom
• Mouz|Problem X
• CYG|Daigo Umehara
• 801 Strider
• FOX|Momochi
• FOX|Tokido
• F3|Brolynho
• CYG|PR Balrog
• FD|Haitani
• iDom
• FD|Fujimura
• Filipino Champ
• CO|Dogura
• RB|Luffy
• CYG|Fuudo
• RB|Snake Eyez
• NuckleDu
• RISE|Smug
• PG|Infiltration
• Commander Jesse

Source: Justin Wong, Punk, Phenom, Problem X, Daigo, 801 Strider, Momochi, MenaRD, Snake Eyez, Tokido, PR Balrog, Haitani, iDom, Fujimura, Dogura, Filipino Champ, Luffy, and Fuudo. Via AceKingOffSuit.

Load comments (92)