You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

TXT Chile 2017 results ft. JoeyFury, SperoGin, Sapito, Abel del Maestro

Posted by Nicholas 'MajinTenshinhan' Taylor • October 8, 2017 at 3:36 a.m. PDT • Comments: 1

Update: This story has been updated with final results.

TXT, short for Tekken eXtreme Tournament, is back again, taking place in Santiago, Chile.

This is a Master Event for the Tekken World Tour, so as always, much is at stake.

128 players are participating to reach the end, and hopefully get a chance to compete in the Tekken World Tour Finals in November.

As always for Master Events, there's a $10,000 pot bonus as well, so there's definitely extra incentive to perform well.

Players attending this event include, but are not limited to, Circa|JoeyFury, Xcel|SperoGin, FNM|Sapito, Avalon|Abel del Maestro and JacksonFive.

Streaming is being done at Tekken.

Tekken 7 — Results

1. ORG|Crespo (Akuma)
2. FNM|Sapito (Xiaoyu)
3. Avalon|Ruperto (Heihachi, Kazumi, Jin)
4. Circa|JoeyFury (JACK-7)
5. AEG|Misterio (Leo, Claudio)
5. HDG|TrueAlvin (Katarina, Lili)
7. RoyNichi (Hwoarang)
7. AEG|D@X (Eliza)

9. Avalon|Abel del Maestro (Eddy)
9. BrianPower (Eliza, Asuka)
9. NM|ElNegro (Master Raven)
9. Avalon|JosephKing (Bob)
13. AEG|Parka (Lars, Bob)
13. HannyMaster (Paul)
13. SCV|Snake (Feng)
13. Alejandro (JACK-7)

Tekken 7 — Top 8 battle log

• Grand finals, first set: ORG|Crespo (Akuma) eliminated FNM|Sapito (Xiaoyu) 3-1.

• Losers finals: FNM|Sapito (Xiaoyu) eliminated Avalon|Ruperto (Kazumi) 3-2.

• Losers semi-finals: FNM|Sapito (Xiaoyu) eliminated Circa|JoeyFury (JACK-7) 2-1.

• Winners finals: ORG|Crespo (Akuma) beat Avalon|Ruperto (Heihachi) 3-0.

• Circa|JoeyFury (JACK-7) eliminated HDG|TrueAlvin (Katarina, Lili) 2-1.

• FNM|Sapito (Xiaoyu) eliminated AEG|Misterio (Claudio) 2-0.

• Circa|JoeyFury (JACK-7) eliminated AEG|D@X (Eliza) 2-1.

• AEG|Misterio (Leo) eliminated RoyNichi (Hwoarang) 2-1.

• Winners semi-finals: Avalon|Ruperto (Jin, Heihachi) beat HDG|TrueAlvin (Katarina) 2-1.

• Winners semi-finals: ORG|Crespo (Akuma) beat FNM|Sapito (Xiaoyu) 2-1.

Event Schedule

TXT 2017 Event Schedule image #1
Click images for larger versions

Schedule image courtesy of AceKingOffSuit.

Load comments (1)