Super Smash Bros. and Street Fighter 5 EVO 2017 finals to air live on Disney XD

Posted by Steven 'Dreamking23' Chavez • July 14, 2017 at 6:04 p.m. PDT

EVO Sunday just got even more hype. It has been announced that both the Super Smash Bros. Wii U and Street Fighter 5 finals will be broadcast live on Disney XD this weekend.

According to Zap2it's TV listings for the channel, Smash Bros. is set to air at 3 p.m. PDT / 6 p.m. EDT this Sunday, while Street Fighter 5 will kick off at 7 p.m. PDT / 10 p.m. EDT.

A quick TV spot for Smash Bros. was uploaded to the D|XP Twitter account (which was retweeted by the official Disney XD page). Looking at the Disney XD schedule, we also see that Street Fighter 5 will be rebroadcast the following Monday morning.

This is the first time we'll be seeing EVO aired on Disney XD, however, not the first time competitive fighters have made it to TV. The Street Fighter 5 EVO finals return to ESPN2 this year after a successful run in 2016 where nearly 2 million viewers tuned in.

EVO 2017 kicks off today, and will run through Sunday, July 16th. If you'd like to catch all of the amazing fighting game tournament action, be sure to check out our EVO 2017 spectator guide for all the information you'll need on the event's main games, including when and where to watch.

You can check out the Smash Bros. TV spot below.


Click image to view the clip

Sent in by RougeMephilesClone, nightmaresteam, Neoxon, Neobrown, and Mileo.

Load comments (62)