You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

Street Fighter 5's beta #3 hits PS4 and PC on December 18th at midnight PST, will have casual match option

Posted by Steven 'Dreamking23' Chavez • December 7, 2015 at 7:58 p.m. PST • Comments: 64

At Capcom Cup 2015 this past weekend,. Street Fighter executive producer Yoshinori Ono confirmed that Street Fighter 5's third beta test would be going live on December 18th. Today, Peter "Combofiend" Rosas over on Capcom Unity has shared some more information.


Beta participants can expect to being playing at 12:01 a.m. PST / 8:01 a.m. GMT) on December 18th until 10 p.m. PST / 6 a.m. GMT on December 20th.

Previous beta phases have included a ranked match option and a training mode that allowed players to hone their skills in between bouts. This time, the Street Fighter 5 beta will come equipped with a couple of new options.

Hit the jump to see the list of things this beta will include.
• Ranked Match - Fight for glory and status in high stakes matches!
• Casual Match - Enjoy more casual matches without pressure.
• Training - Improve your skills against a training dummy with a variety of options and settings.
• Capcom Fighters Network (CFN) - Check out the latest leaderboard rankings, search for replays, and rivals.
• Battle Setting - Customize your character profile and button configuration, among other options.
• Options - Manage the screen and sound settings.
The casual match option seems to imply that we'll be able to play with friends, but whether that means locally or via an online invite is unclear. This could also mean a mode that works like ranked, but with no points on the line.

Source: Capcom Unity. Sent in by Shinkuu_Kikoken.
Load comments (64)