Share your tier lists for Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition v2012, look up other user's votes

Posted by Jonathan 'Catalyst' Grey • February 11, 2014 at 7:22 p.m. PST

TheUncharted has been hard at work giving our users the ability to share their tier lists for individual characters in Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition v2012.


Now, if you want the world to know how you've voted in our tiers for SSF4 AE v2012, it only takes two clicks to accomplish.

Also, it's possible to look up other user's votes — and you can also opt out of having your tier lists be viewable. For the complete rundown, hit the jump.

To get started with sharing your character match up list, simply head to the voting page for a fighter.

Near the top of the page, you'll see text indicating how many of the match ups you've voted for, for that particular fighter, and you'll see a "Share this!" link on the right-hand side.

The page keeps track of how complete your tier votes are dynamically, and gives you a little prompt to share when you've reached 100%. Here's a screen shot.

Clicking the "Share this!" link will take you to a page which displays your votes, and from there you can either share it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or grab the URL to send it to whomever you want, by clicking the respective buttons up at the top.

Also on the share page, you can compare how your votes stacked up against the majority of our users.

With this change, you can also look up a user's votes for a particular character, for example, you can find my votes for Rose here.

The key is changing the structure of the URL to match the user you want to look up. E.g. changing this...

https://www.eventhubs.com/tiers/sf4/share/?user=<username>&char=<character>

Into this... https://www.eventhubs.com/tiers/sf4/share/?user=Catalyst&char=rose

All you need to do is change the username here to one you want to look up, and then the character as well, and you can find someone's tier list votes.

If you're more private by nature though, we've given users the ability to opt out of sharing, and you can do so by editing your profile and checking the "Disable sharing of tier results:" box, and then saving your changes.

If you run into any troubles with this new system, or have questions, please let us know in the comments below.

Load comments (29)