You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

60% of our users say Daigo will beat Infiltration, Tokido over Justin Wong and more - recap of the TGS SSF4 AE v2012 matches this weekend

Posted by Jon 'Catalyst' Grey • September 17, 2013 at 6:35 p.m. PDT • Comments: 63

Some absolutely terrific Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition v2012 exhibition matches are scheduled to go down this Friday, September 20, 2013 at 6 p.m. JST / 2 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. GMT. In case you missed all of the ballyhoo, here's another rundown.


Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition v2012
• MCZ|Daigo vs. Infiltration (first to 10)
• WW|Ryan Hart vs. Bonchan (first to 5)
• DM|Xian vs. Kazunoko (first to 5)
• MCZ|Mago vs. RZR|Fuudo (first to 5)
• MCZ|Tokido vs. EG|Justin Wong (first to 5)

Soul Calibur 5
• Kayane vs. Kamizono (first to 3)

We previously asked our readers who they thought would win each one of these match ups, and all of the results have been compiled in anticipation of this weekend. The stream will be ran by Team Spooky on Mad Catz's official TwitchTV stream page, plus we'll have full coverage of this event right here on the EHubs front page.

Also, you can find more details about the 64-man SSF4 AE v2012 tournament after the jump, which will be taking place on Sunday. This weekend is going to be insane.

Who will win MCZ|Daigo or Infiltration? (First to 10)

1. MCZ|Daigo: 439 votes / 60.3%
2. Infiltration: 289 votes / 39.7%

Total votes: 728


Voting has closed

Who will win WW|Ryan Hart or Bonchan? (First to 5)

1. Bonchan: 420 votes / 61.8%
2. WW|Ryan Hart: 260 votes / 38.2%

Total votes: 680


Voting has closed

Who will win DM|Xian or Kazunoko? (First to 5)

1. DM|Xian: 411 votes / 59.6%
2. Kazunoko: 279 votes / 40.4%

Total votes: 690


Voting has closed

Who will win MCZ|Mago or RZR|Fuudo? (First to 5)

1. RZR|Fuudo: 418 votes / 61.7%
2. MCZ|Mago: 260 votes / 38.3%

Total votes: 678


Voting has closed

Who will win MCZ|Tokido or EG|Justin Wong? (First to 5)

1. MCZ|Tokido: 512 votes / 73.7%
2. EG|Justin Wong: 183 votes / 26.3%

Total votes: 695


Voting has closed

Who will win Kayane or Kamizono? (First to 3)

1. Kayane: 318 votes / 69.3%
2. Kamizono: 141 votes / 30.7%

Total votes: 459


Voting has closed

Sunday's Capcom Cup qualifying event for SSF4 AE v2012


Notable players attending: MCZ|Daigo, Infiltration, DM|Xian, EG|Justin Wong, RZR|Fuudo, MCZ|Tokido, WW|Ryan Hart, MCZ|Mago, Haitani, Kyabetsu, Eita, RZR|Latif, EG|Momochi, Bonchan and Mike Ross, along with several others.

When: September 22, 2013 at 11 a.m. JST / 2 a.m. GMT / Sept. 21, 7 p.m. PDT.

Where: At the Tokyo Game Show in Makuhari Messe, in Chiba, Japan.

Stream: This stream will be on the Capcom Fighters TwitchTV page.

You can scope out the brackets below.


Click images for larger versions

Load comments (63)