You're not logged in | Login / Register | News Filter | Submit News

Japan Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament results and battle logs

Posted by Jonathan 'Catalyst' Grey • October 20, 2012 at 3:15 a.m. PDT • Comments: 57
Japan Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament results and battle logs Updated with final results: The final results for the Japanese Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament are available now, along with battle logs and other notes about this event.

The Japanese portion of the Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Tournament has finished up, it was a pay-per-view stream hosted on Nico Video which had a partial free preview of the SFxT tournament. The games played were Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition v2012, Street Fighter X Tekken and Street Fighter 3 Third Strike.

Players like MCZ|Daigo, RZR|Fuudo, Eita, Uryo, MCZ|Tokido, EG|Momochi and TH|MOV were in attendance. Hit the jump to see the results, battle logs and more details.

Super Street Fighter 4 AE 2012 — Results

1. MCZ|Daigo (Ryu, Yun)
2. RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long)
3. Uryo (Sakura)
4. Eita (Akuma)
5. Kyoku (Yang)
5. Dath (C. Viper)
7. Kindou (Fei Long, Guy)
7. -R- (Balrog)

Street Fighter 3 Third Strike — Results

1. TH|MOV (Chun-Li)
2. Umezono (Chun-Li)
3. Higa (Ibuki)
4. Furo (Yang)
5. Korappa (Yun)
5. Shiba (Yun, Ken)
7. Niisan (Necro)
7. DSK (Urien)

Street Fighter X Tekken — Results

1. MCZ|Tokido (Dhalsim, Cody)
2. Yukimura (Ryu, Kazuya)
3. TH|MOV (Jack-6, Dhalsim)
4. Akitaya (Dhalsim, Alisa)
5. EG|Momochi (Cody, Rufus)
5. Inco (Rufus, Hwoarang)
7. Kyonuma (Alisa, Juri)
7. Shiba (Cody, Rufus)

Battle logs

Super Street Fighter 4 AE 2012 — Top 8 battle log

• Grand finals: MCZ|Daigo (Ryu) eliminated RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) 3-0.

• Losers finals: RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) eliminated Uryo (Sakura) 2-1.

• Losers semi-finals: Uryo (Sakura) eliminated Eita (Akuma) 2-0.

• Eita (Akuma) eliminated Kyoku (Yang).

• Winners finals: MCZ|Daigo (Ryu) beat RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) 2-0.

• Uryo (Sakura) eliminated Dath (C. Viper).

• Winners semi-finals: MCZ|Daigo (Ryu, Yun) beat Kyoku (Yang) 2-0.

• Winners semi-finals: RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) beat Uryo (Sakura) 2-1.

• Eita (Akuma) eliminated Kindou (Fei Long).

• MCZ|Daigo (Ryu, Yun) beat Kindou (Fei Long) 2-0.

• Dath (C. Viper) eliminated -R- (Balrog).

• Kyoku (Yang) beat Eita (Akuma) 2-0.

• RZR|Fuudo (Fei Long) beat Dath (C. Viper) 2-0.

• Uryo (Sakura) beat -R- (Balrog) 2-0.

Street Fighter 3 Third Strike — Top 8 battle log

• Grand finals: TH|MOV (Chun-Li) eliminated Umezono (Chun-Li) 3-0.

• Losers finals: Umezono (Chun-Li) eliminated Higa (Ibuki) 2-0.

• Losers semi-finals: Higa (Ibuki) eliminated Furo (Yang) 2-1.

• Winners finals: TH|MOV (Chun-Li) beat Umezono (Chun-Li) 2-1.

• Higa (Ibuki) eliminated Korappa (Yun).

• Furo (Yang) eliminated Shiba (Ken).

• Winners semi-finals: TH|MOV (Chun-Li) beat Higa (Ibuki) 2-0.

• Winners semi-finals: Umezono (Chun-Li) beat Furo (Yang) 2-1.

• Korappa (Yun) eliminated Niisan (Necro).

• Higa (Ibuki) beat Korappa (Yun) 2-1.

• Shiba (Yun, Ken) eliminated DSK (Urien).

• TH|MOV (Chun-Li) beat Niisan (Necro) 2-0.

• Furo (Yang) beat Shiba (Ken) 2-0.

• Umezono (Chun-Li) beat DSK (Urien) 2-0.

Street Fighter X Tekken — Top 8 battle log

• Grand finals: MCZ|Tokido (Dhalsim, Cody) eliminated Yukimura (Ryu, Kazuya) 3-2.

• Losers finals: Yukimura (Ryu, Kazuya) eliminated TH|MOV (Jack-6, Dhalsim) 2-1.

• Losers semi-finals: TH|MOV (Jack-6, Dhalsim) eliminated Akitaya (Dhalsim, Alisa) 2-0.

• TH|MOV (Jack-6, Dhalsim) eliminated EG|Momochi (Cody, Rufus) 2-0.

• Winners finals: MCZ|Tokido (Dhalsim, Cody) beat Yukimura (Ryu, Kazuya) 2-1.

• Akitaya (Dhalsim, Alisa) eliminated Inco (Rufus, Hwoarang) 2-0.

• Winners semi-finals: MCZ|Tokido (Dhalsim, Cody) beat EG|Momochi (Cody, Rufus) 2-0.

• TH|MOV (Jack-6, Dhalsim) eliminated Kyonuma (Alisa, Juri) 2-0.

• Winners semi-finals: Yukimura (Ryu, Kazuya) beat Inco (Rufus, Hwoarang) 2-1.

• EG|Momochi (Cody, Rufus) beat Kyonuma (Alisa, Juri) 2-0.

• MCZ|Tokido (Dhalsim, Cody) beat TH|MOV (Dhalsim, Jack-6) 2-1.

• Akitaya (Dhalsim, Alisa) eliminated Shiba (Cody, Rufus) 2-0.

• Inco (Rufus, Hwoarang) beat Shiba (Cody, Rufus) 2-0.

• Yukimura (Ryu, Kazuya) beat Akitaya (Dhalsim, Alisa) 2-1.

Main stream, winners bracket:
Sub stream, losers bracket:

Load comments (57)